top of page
  • Writer's pictureANNIKA Foundation

The ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel 2023-2024 Final Watch List


Columbus, Georgia - The Haskins Foundation is proud to announce the Final ANNIKA Award Watch List presented by Stifel will be released on Friday at 9:00am EDT by our media partners Golfweek and Golf Channel. In addition, voting for the 2024 ANNIKA Award will open on Friday. Voting will remain open until the completion of the stroke play portion of the NCAA Championship on Monday, May 20th. The link to our website (and voting platform) is included in a link above.


The Watch List will be released and promoted on our social media accounts @theannikaaward on Twitter and Instagram. Golfweek and Golf Channel will also feature the Watch List on their respective websites and social media accounts. I have attached the ANNIKA Award logo as well as a link to our Media Guide which you are welcome to use. We would appreciate being tagged in any Award related social media posts.


The 2024 ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel will be announced Tuesday, May 21st on Golf Channel. The 2024 ANNIKA Award winner will also be awarded an exemption into the 2024 Amundi Evian Championship. We are very excited to continue the tradition of our winner playing in this LPGA Major Championship!


2023-2024 Final ANNIKA Award Watch List (listed alphabetically):


Emma Bunch, New Mexico State

Zoe Antoinette Campos, UCLA

Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest

Ingrid Lindblad, LSU

Catherine Park, Southern California

Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State

Louise Rydqvist, South Carolina

Amanda Sambach, Virginia

Paula Martin Sampedro, Stanford

Lottie Woad, Florida State


About the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel:

Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 10th ANNIKA Award winner in 2023, and the third consecutive winner from Stanford.


Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.


About Stifel

Stifel Financial Corp. (NYSE: SF) is a financial services holding company headquartered in St. Louis, Missouri, that conducts its banking, securities, and financial services business through several wholly owned subsidiaries. Stifel’s broker-dealer clients are served in the United States through Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated, including its Eaton Partners business division; Keefe, Bruyette & Woods, Inc.; Miller Buckfire & Co., LLC; and Stifel Independent Advisors, LLC; and in the United Kingdom and Europe through Stifel Nicolaus Europe Limited. The Company’s broker-dealer affiliates provide securities brokerage, investment banking, trading, investment advisory, and related financial services to individual investors, professional money managers, businesses, and municipalities. Stifel Bank and Stifel Bank & Trust offer a full range of consumer and commercial lending solutions. Stifel Trust Company, N.A. and Stifel Trust Company Delaware, N.A. offer trust and related services. To learn more about Stifel, please visit the Company’s website at For global disclosures, please visit


About Fred Haskins and the Haskins Foundation

From the seaside town of Liverpool to a quaint Donald Ross course in Georgia, Fred Haskins built a reputation for mentoring young golfers. Haskins was head professional at the Country Club of Columbus for 34 years, recommended for the position by the legendary Bobby Jones. His proteges learned the game in Saturday morning classes that cost a nickel. They went on to win more than 150 collegiate and amateur tournaments. Since its formation in 1971, the Haskins Foundation has been devoted to amateur golf and the presentation of the Haskins Award. This coveted trophy honors the year’s outstanding college golfer and the memory of Fred Haskins, a club professional that spent his life nurturing and mentoring amateur golfers. The foundation, based in Columbus, Ga., oversees the voting for the Haskins and ANNIKA Awards conducted among college golfers, coaches, past winners, and college golf media. For more information on the Haskins Foundation, visit  

82 views0 comments


bottom of page