top of page
  • Writer's pictureANNIKA Foundation

The ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel 2023-2024 Final Fall Watch List to be Released

Columbus, Georgia - The Haskins Foundation is proud to announce the 2023-2024 ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel Final Fall Watch List will be released on Thursday at 10:00am EST by our media partners Golfweek and Golf Channel.

The Watch List will be released and promoted on our social media accounts @theannikaaward on Twitter and Instagram. Golfweek and Golf Channel will also feature the Watch List on their respective websites and social media accounts. I have attached the ANNIKA Award logo as well as a link to our Media Guide which you are welcome to use. We would appreciate being tagged in any Award related social media posts.

2023-2024 Final Fall ANNIKA Award Watch List (listed alphabetically):

Phoebe Brinker, Duke

Christy Chen, Boston

Catie Craig, Western Kentucky

Maisie Filler, Florida

Megha Ganne, Stanford

Maria Jose Marin, Arkansas

Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest

Ingrid Lindblad, LSU Julia Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State

Caitlyn Macnab, Ole Miss

Paula Martin Sampedro, Stanford

Anna Morgan, Furman

Lauryn Nguyen, Northwestern

Farah O'Keefe, Texas

Catherine Park, Southern Cal

Kiara Romero, Oregon

Louise Rydqvist, South Carolina Amanda Sambach, Virginia

Molly Smith, Central Florida

Lottie Woad, Florida State

About the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel:

Created in 2014, the ANNIKA Award presented by Stifel is annually given to the top female Division 1 collegiate golfer; the winner voted on by players, coaches and members of the college golf media. Named for Annika Sorenstam, the award was created in partnership with the Haskins Foundation to acknowledge the top female golfer and to match the Haskins Award presented by Stifel, which acknowledges the top male Division I collegiate golfer. Rose Zhang (Stanford) became the 9th ANNIKA Award winner in 2023, and the third consecutive winner from Stanford.

Stifel, one of the nation’s leading wealth management and investment banking firms, serves as the presenting sponsor of both the ANNIKA and Haskins Awards, recognizing annually the most outstanding NCAA Division I female and male college golfers. Stifel also serves as a presenting sponsor for the NCAA Division I Women’s and Men’s Golf Championships on GOLF Channel.

About Stifel Stifel Financial Corp. (NYSE: SF) is a financial services holding company headquartered in St. Louis, Missouri, that conducts its banking, securities, and financial services business through several wholly owned subsidiaries. Stifel’s broker-dealer clients are served in the United States through Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated, including its Eaton Partners business division; Keefe, Bruyette & Woods, Inc.; Miller Buckfire & Co., LLC; and Stifel Independent Advisors, LLC; and in the United Kingdom and Europe through Stifel Nicolaus Europe Limited. The Company’s broker-dealer affiliates provide securities brokerage, investment banking, trading, investment advisory, and related financial services to individual investors, professional money managers, businesses, and municipalities. Stifel Bank and Stifel Bank & Trust offer a full range of consumer and commercial lending solutions. Stifel Trust Company, N.A. and Stifel Trust Company Delaware, N.A. offer trust and related services. To learn more about Stifel, please visit the Company’s website at For global disclosures, please visit

About Fred Haskins and the Haskins Foundation

From the seaside town of Liverpool to a quaint Donald Ross course in Georgia, Fred Haskins built a reputation for mentoring young golfers. Haskins was head professional at the Country Club of Columbus for 34 years, recommended for the position by the legendary Bobby Jones. His proteges learned the game in Saturday morning classes that cost a nickel. They went on to win more than 150 collegiate and amateur tournaments. Since its formation in 1971, the Haskins Foundation has been devoted to amateur golf and the presentation of the Haskins Award. This coveted trophy honors the year’s outstanding college golfer and the memory of Fred Haskins, a club pro that spent his life nurturing and mentoring amateur golfers. The foundation, based in Columbus, Ga., oversees the voting for the Haskins and ANNIKA Awards conducted among college golfers, coaches and golf media. For more information on the Haskins Foundation, visit

172 views0 comments


bottom of page